The call of the dark

The call of the dark

A dark abyss has been whispering my name every day for a long while now. Its tempting call lures me into thinking I belong there.
I know better though as I remember the pain and its sharp stabs in my heart and in my soul
It’s a battle I am fighting with myself; a battle with this dark abyss summoning me daily, so tempting and so familiar
I’ve been there not so long ago and this time I choose not to heed to its powerful invitation!
Writing this is making it easy yet I know this very battle has to be fought daily and the coming months are promising to be a challenge
For a while dear friends, if you choose too keep coming here you’ll see me at my most vulnerable
I want to keep writing as I know it is giving me this light I am craving and I know the light will be saving me,