The power of surrender

Surrendering

Those words today sum up what I feel in my heart…
I surrender, I allow these wild emotions to come in and stay for a while…
Not an easy task mind you, as at any moment I feel like I’m about to drown…

It reminds me when I swam as a child, into the wild surf of the Atlantic Ocean…
Those big powerful waves, so wild that the only way to defeat them was to surrender to their crazy whims…
Once I did surrender, I always found myself safe and sound on the shore…
Not knowing exactly how it all happened, feeling drained and grateful to be alive…

Far from reaching the shore at this point in time, I surrender instead to the rhythmic waves of my pain…
Hoping one day I will arrive safe and sound on those peaceful shores of my mind…
Finding myself finally at peace with my life and all its ebb and flow…