" Keep on dreaming…"

Anatole France: To accomplish great things, we must not only act, but also dream; not only plan, but also believe.

As long as I can remember I have always been dreaming.  I mean, the kind of reverie that happens, while you are being fully awake.  The one, that takes you far away places while still letting you continue, whatever it is you are doing.  I guess the proper name for it, is “Daydreaming”.

This occupation of “Daydreaming” has consistently kept me busy. I have indeed always belonged to two separate worlds.  In this dream world of mine, I am who I want to be, I say what I want to say and do what I want to do.  As long as I can remember, I have been creating this totally different dimension, where I exist, imagining all the places I was going to visit, the people I would meet.  In short I am the Director of all the scenes.

But before you know it, life and it’s everyday minutiae took hold of me.  I started to work, got married and had children.  Nevertheless, I kept on dreaming, somehow as time went by, the reality I was living became more intertwined with my dreamworld.  I took it as an assurance, that I was on the right path, in harmony with where I had to be.  The lessons I needed to learn were surely waiting for me, along the way.  Overall, everything was the way it was supposed to be.

However for some reason, lately, I have started to dream in a different way all together.  It is even more exciting,  deeper somehow.  This time though, it all has to do with myself….either creating…or writing…and stepping out of my shell…out of my comfort zone.  It is not about new places, or new people anymore but rather all about a new “me”.

A brand new someone, I did not know existed before, is now starting to emerge.  I keep daydreaming now about her and her life.  Who is she? What is making her happy?  More questions…important ones too.  However, while doing all this, I have found that right before my eyes, my own life is now evolving in a totally different direction.  Surprisingly enough it is quite a smooth transition, because somewhere in my dreamworld long time ago, I had already directed most of this very scenario.
So, now despite being very much unaware of the ending destination, I am still curious and I keep trusting that I will end up, both in my dream and in my life, where I am meant to be.

Follow what you are genuinely passionate about and let that guide you to your destination.
Diane Sawyer

Site Meter

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

