What’s next…Plan… Steps…Actions…

Call him wise whose actions, words, and steps are all a clear because to a clear why.

Sara Teasdale

A while back my child was telling me about a tool called the mind map…She was trying to help me sort out more clearly all my ideas.  Today, after wondering what step I should take next, I remembered the  conversation we had a while back.  It did look quite easy…Given the fact that I am just starting to have a feel for where I want to go with all of this creativity of mine, I thought now would be the perfect time to try and implement some of this Mind Mapping tool, she told me about.
It goes something like this:  Write the main idea of whatever it is you want to “map” into a bubble or a square, and from that starting point draw lines going in different directions.  Label each connecting section, draw up some more circle for the other part of your idea and before you know it you will end up with a concrete visual map of our ideas…Neat…

Starting today, I give myself about a week of brain storming and I should be able to come up with a somewhat clearer picture of what I want to do, and more specifically of how I am going to do it.  At which point I will be able to blog to you about my results.

The challenge for me now, will be to juggle the other occupations I have…However, given the fact that I feel so passionately about all of this, I think it will be easier than I imagine.  I am truly curious to see where this all leads.  This little guy, in my example picture  looked as confused as I feel and I know he will be guiding me throughout this next stage of the journey. Site Meter

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

