Time…Where does it travel to?

“Time is free, but it’s priceless. You can’t
own it, but you can use it. You can’t keep
it, but you can spend it. Once you’ve lost it
you can never get it back.”

 Harvey MacKay

The week-end is just starting and somehow all the plans that did not get carried out, on the previous week’s agenda are now being shoveled into those two, very short days.  The question remains…What will have been accomplished on Sunday night?  You see, it’s always the same story…

During the work week, from Monday until Thursday evening, I think of all the things I need to do, come Saturday and Sunday.  Before you know it, Friday evening shows up, and I am more tired that I could have imagined, back at the beginning of the week. Somehow, now those urgent and important tasks I had to accomplish on that particular week-end, don’t seem so crucial anymore.
Let’s also remember, that I will have my Taxi hat on, which means I will be driving the children places, activities, games and what not…This most probably guarantees, that come Sunday night, I will feel exhausted and wonder, once more: “What did I do this week-end, I have nothing to show for it all?” and “How come I did not accomplish any of the things I had planned?” I should tell you, those questions do come up, quite regularly in my head…Come to think of it, almost every Sunday night.

What happened to all that time I had, I often ask myself?…Where did it all vanished to?  There has to be a logical explanation…Time traveling on its own?…
All those minutes that went away, without my knowledge…I had so many of them on Friday evening…This is exactly what goes through my mind on Sunday night…

Rest assured, as you can see, on this picture, I still have more than half of my week-end ahead of me and so far, it is looking fairly good, even though we will be quite busy as usual.  I still have lots of hope and good ideas on how to tame my traveling time.  How about I come back tomorrow evening and see for myself how it all went…I’ll tell you all about it…

You never know, I might be pleasantly surprised… Site Meter

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

