Thankfull Thursdays….

Another Thursday has arrived…Let me see now, what I had to be thankful for, this past week.

A nice and restful family week-end, not too many things scheduled,
quiet and peaceful, my favourite combination.

Beautiful and warm Monday afternoon, the air fragrant with all the flowers perfume.

Around the corner is a Lilac tree, my favourite, which fills up the air with its heady scent.  It brings me right back to my childhood, nice memories of a different era…

My son who feels so surprised, when after working hard, he discovers that it feels good, to do his best.  He is starting to enjoy studying for the first time…

A beautiful long walk with a group of friends, after a nice dinner
together, under the moon lit sky in the middle of a city park.  A real treat, for mind, body and spirit…

Interestingly enough this time is a lot easier for me to find things to be thankful for…I guess it is all about practice, so I will keep at it, and be thankful…

“Hem your blessings with thankfulness so they don’t unravel.”
Author Unknown

Site Meter

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

