Sun, Light…Gorgeous Super Saturday

Such a beautiful day outside, it is the kind of day that really makes me so happy to be living here.  The sky is the brightest light blue, the clouds are just like puffy cottons balls or better even like huge weirdly shaped marshmallows and the temperature is perfect for a long stroll outside.

I’d almost feel like I can write poetry, except I’ve never done it and I don’t believe I would be good at it.  Instead I am wanting to take photographs, because images are really where my love lies, I’ve always been a visual type of person.

Here is a photograph I took from today’s gorgeous sky, just in front of our house.  My challenge is to try, capture and render back on the photograph the exact feeling I have looking at the sky, with my own eyes.

Therein lies the actual difficulty, such a light and such a brightness…Do you see it too?  Did I manage to capture it?…  The sunlight is so radiant yet the air is still cool enough, some neighbours are busy puttering away with their gardening tools, while some children and parents are bicycling around the area.

It’s a Super Saturday.

 Your work is to discover your world and then with all your heart give yourself to it.
Buddha

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

