Thankfull Thursdays

“Let us be grateful to people who make us happy; they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom.”

~ Marcel Proust

Today is Thursday and as usual I have a lot to be thankful for, this week.

I want to say Thank you to my children , for being who they are.  They have a way to keep me on my toes and I simply love it.  I know it sounds corny, but I greatly enjoy being a mother.

I am equally thankful for this beautiful stretch of gorgeous weather we’ve been having here lately. What a treat, the sunshine is lighting everything up and walking outside with friends and family is even more pleasurable now.

It has been one week I have changed my blog layout and I am still learning to tweak it to my own desire.  I really enjoy this. Not much feedback though, but it’s OK…

Thanks to my camera, I am starting to trust myself a little bit more when it comes to take photographs, and I am looking forward to learning about the technical part of it.  Composition is also something I want to be better at. One step at a time though, I am not in a any rush..

Finally I want to Thank  all the “teachers” appearing in my life lately…Whether be it an awesome book which opens my mind, a friends’ supportive words of encouragement or even my own Lovely Husband for being proud, patient and happy with me during the self discovery journey, I am now on.

Like this side picture, taken in Stanley Park last Sunday, no one knows what is around the bend, but I am so curious…What will I find? 

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

