Morning pages…The struggle

“Whatever the struggle, continue the climb. It may be only one step to the summit.”
Diane Westlake

It has now been about three full weeks that I am doing  the “Morning Pages” and I am starting to feel the strain.
To be able to stay in bed, an extra hour in the morning, seems so tempting, what did I get myself into this time?  Do I really want to find out if I am an artist??? Why can’t I do it while sleeping?

Yesterday while reading of this marvelous book, “The Artists’ Way”, from Julia Cameron I got very excited to discover that everything happening to me right now, is also part of the creative process I am going through.
Those times when I do not feel like writing, when I feel drained, when it is such a struggle to get out of this warm comfy bed of mine, are all normal and are a sign that I am on the right path.  All those thoughts are little traps, I set myself to stop going forward with my own dream.  In fact I am being tested by my non-creative side, trying to pull me back into my non-creative comfort zone, the one I have known all those years.

I really thought, I was going the wrong way, that it was a big mistake and I should let it be…However after having read the reason behind this, I am filled up once more with energy and I am keeping on writing.

 I could not post without any photograph, so I chose one cloud picture taken last week in a little park close by.

“For better or worse, our future will be determined in large part by our dreams and by the struggle to make them real.” Author unknown

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

