The Artist Date…I know where will I go

Art washes away from the soul the dust of everyday life.
Pablo Picasso

I still have to go on my first artist date, the one prescribed in Julia Cameron’s book “The Artists’ Way”. She mentions in the beginning chapters of her book that it is very important for someone in search of their creativity to feed the “Artist’s Soul”.  It seems that in order to be able to create, one must have reserves of creative consciousness to draw from, otherwise the process is not possible, hence the reasoning behind the Artist’s Date.

For my first one, I would love to see paintings, not that I would ever paint but, I have always been drawn towards photographs, images, or paintings.  They were in my head and in my heart for a very long time now, and still are.  The painting you see here, is in my living room and oftentimes I look at the log cabin on the side of the lake, and wonder who lives there?  The painting looks so peaceful almost real, and losing myself in it, I can sometimes hear the sound of the forests’ branches cracking under my feet.

When I lived in Paris, I only went a couple of time to the Louvre Museum, and got so dizzy with all the art being displayed under one roof.  Thinking back I wish I had gone there more often, and filled my head up with more of those beautiful Masterpieces.

All the exploring I am doing in regards to my creative side now gives me, a perfect reason to gratify my senses with the pleasure of a visit to the Vancouver Art Gallery.  I have to make time for this, and treat myself to an Artist date I know I will enjoy.

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

