Clouds, Rain…The beauty of a stormy sky

The rain is back and I love it.  I have always had a soft spot for it, which makes living in Beautiful British Columbia easier,

since it is part of the wetter side of North America…

I do remember a long, long time ago as a young child I might have been around 7 years old, right about this time of year, after the end of school, I was walking the 2 kms (1.25 miles) returning home, when all of a sudden, the skies opened up and fat drops of rain started falling down.  It was one of those sudden downpours when the clouds gather water for a couple of days, only to unleash it all at once.  Apparently, I was under the impression that getting wet, had to be fun so I got myself out of the school clothes I was wearing, and walked all the way back, with only a T-shirt and a pair of shorts.  It felts so liberating and I remember thinking how free I was, just walking under the rain…

Anyone who says sunshine brings happiness has never danced in the rain. Author Unknown

Arriving at home soaking wet, I got a nasty cold for a couple of days nothing major, though and looking back, I still remember the feel of the cold rain drops on my arms.  I am all grown up now and always wearing all my clothing,

but sometimes I have to say, when Summer is almost here and the skies are clouding up, I just wish I was 7 years old once more, just to feel the freshness of the rain water on my bare skin, and the joy I had feeling so free…
Clouds photographs taken in front of the house at around 7:30PM, by yours truly…

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

