Far away from everyone, but closer somehow…

Distance not only gives nostalgia, but perspective, and maybe objectivity.
Robert Morgan

I am learning quite a lesson, in the beauty of serendipity right now, my own Darling Daughter is away, while I am finding a different way, to be in closer contact with my family from back home, and life is taking me places I did not imagine I wanted to go back to.

So many years ago while getting on the plane (like the one on this photograph), for my one way trip to Canada, I could not fathom being able to get in close contact with everyone I loved, simply because of the physical distance of the country, I was going to be living in.  It was a looooooooong time ago…

Starting my creative journey allowed something I did not envision at all, getting back in closer contact with all the ones I left.  The limitless possibilities, this new form of communication (blogging), is offering me is simply astounding.  It is bridging the physical distance, that was separating us and now the old family circle is whole once more…

I am able to be far away from everyone I grew up with, yet at the same time I can be a lot closer than maybe if had I stayed there…

Being part of a family whether as blood relatives or just as fellow human beings, means we are all different branches coming from the same tree, we all have the same roots, and I guess I am just starting to really

understand and appreciate the beauty of it all.

“Kind hearts are the gardens, Kind thoughts are the roots, Kind words are the flowers, Kind deeds are the fruits, Take care of your garden And keep out the weeds, Fill it with sunshine Kind words and kind deeds”
 Henry Wadsworth Longfellow (1807-1882)

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

