She’s back

As of yesterday evening roughly around 9:00PM, my Darling Daughter arrived back in our home safe and sound, from her Adventure Trip.  I knew I was going to miss her when she left, but I did not quite expect it to be so hard.  Thankfully, we’ve been so busy for those last 5 days that the time actually flew, however I still felt like one of my limbs, had been torn away from me.  It actually hurt, on a very real level the whole time she was gone.

 It seems to me, she grew the last few days we were apart, not really physically but rather emotionally.
She has got a totally different understanding of the beauty of everyday life and seems to be so much more appreciative of everything,

including of us as a family.  She brought us back, along with her beautiful smile, tons of stories and awesome photographs that I am already shamelessly borrowing to place here.

I am so glad she’s back, and I can’t wait to hear her stories

“Whatever they grow up to be, they are still our children, and the one most important of all the things we can give to them is unconditional love. Not a love that depends on anything at all except that they are our children.”
 Rosaleen Dickson


5 comments on “She’s back

  1. Ahhhh… I have been through this experience now with 4 children and I tell you that even my oldest daughter at age 35 gives my heart the same wonders, loneliness, love and joy in watching her grow through all these different decades. It is a Mother's heart that can say "I am here…always". I'm so glad your daughter had such a wonderful experience and the photo is beautiful. They do grow a foot on these trips away from home for sure! Glad she's home safe, smiling n your arms ~

    Like

  2. A mother is always missing her child when he or she leaves for a journey without her. It makes everybody grow up but sometimes it's hard. I'm glad you realize what it was for you both.

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

