On the road again…Really?…I would love to

Childhood as it happens is a very important time in my life, for this reason up to this day, some of my favourite all time memories, are the Summer day trips, we would often take to the beach, when I was a child.

Even nowadays, when I happen to see the Ocean and hear the sound of the waves, such an awesome feeling of comfort envelops me, taking me back to those sweet Summer times.  So, it was with lots of surprise and quite a bit of excitement, that I found myself jumping for joy, last week-end, when Lovely Husband mentioned the actual possibility of another trip to California, sometime in Mid-July .

Though it is still very much in the conditional form, the mere mention of this possible journey sent excitement palpitations to my joyful heart.  Traveling by car, has always been my preferred mode of transportation, I like to see the surroundings as we drive, devouring up the kms or rather miles there in the United States.  Nothing else can give me this feeling that the world is endless better, than watching the immensity of all the countryside around us, because in a car no matter how far we have just traveled, there is still so much more to go…

During those trips, all my senses are in high alert for anything different and since everything is new, at least to me, I feel like a child in a toy store looking everywhere trying to soak up all the surroundings, feeling like I am on top of the world.

Last year while being at the Oceanside Beach, I took a photograph of this house right by the water, which seemed to be a hotel or maybe a pension style type  lodging. During the past year, I have often thought of this house, asking myself:”Who lives there?”, while hoping I might be able to go and visit it one day, wondering if it might be the preferred stop of wary travelers wishing to rest up their feet, in front of the ocean.  I hope I can see it again this year.
“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines, sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.”  Mark Twain

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

