Thankful Thursdays

As you can see my heart is bursting of Joy…So many things to be thankful for

My Darling Daughter is back and I learned that even a small absence of only 5 days, is plenty to make my heart grow a lot fonder.  I really enjoy having her with us and I am thankful that her Adventure Trip was such a success.

Even though I live so far away, I am blessed and thankful to have found the perfect way, to reconnect all the missing pieces of my life’s puzzle, and I am enjoying placing all those pieces back together once more, after so many years.

Lately it has been quite wet here on this side of the planet, nonetheless I am enjoying this inclement weather for the beautiful sky it gives us, full of heavy dark clouds ready to dump all of their watery loads, at a moment’s notice.  The sky has a totally new dimension above my head, and I find it so beautiful.

The week-end is coming up and not much is happening, so I might be able to go on my first Artist date.  I know I need to feed my creative side, and I believe it will be possible to find a couple hours on my own.

I am truly thankful to be alive and to live the way I do, simply looking to get to know myself  better while having meaningful relationships with the ones I love is something I am grateful for.

 We can only be said to be alive in those moments when our hearts are conscious of our treasures. Thornton Wilder

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

