Writing Experiences…An update

“I can’t change the direction of the wind, but I can adjust my sails to always reach my destination.”

Jimmy Dean

It seems that lately all of what I am thinking about is, the different reasons I should stop trying to write;  I still wake up very early in the morning and quite enjoy the stillness of the house, when my mind is still half asleep busy writing not really thinking much…it feels like a sweet treasure which I am looking forward to possess each and every morning.

It gets a little bit harder during the day, though.  I keep having this inner monologue, questioning the validity of this relatively new search for my own creativity. I am doubting myself all the way.  Funny enough, “The Artist Way” from Julia Cameron talk about self sabotage in her second chapter.  I guess I am right on cue…

I just have to keep plowing along and it will surely get easier.  I must admit than even if it doesn’t, I’ll just keep on going and see where it will take me

You see, I am totally hooked:  I have to write…


“If you do not change direction, you may end up where you are heading.”
 Lao Tzu  600 BC-531 BC

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

