Learning a little bit more… tous les jours

“Learning is the beginning of wealth. Learning is the beginning of health. Learning is the beginning of spirituality. Searching and learning is where the miracle process all begins.” Jim Rohn

The creative path I am now on, gives me such an exhilarating feeling, I am somehow more free than before, if that makes any sense at all.  Not that I ever was a prisoner, but now I can sense my soul lifting up and my inner-self wanting to go places and try things I did not know existed.

First of all, after so many years, so far away, I have successfully bridged the gap, between me and my family back home, so much emotional learning was done on my part.  Being gone for so long, one sometime forget ones’ roots until it is safe to remember…I’m glad I did remember in time to be able to enjoy this amazing reunion of sort.

Furthermore on the writing side of my creative journey, the whole process feels a lot more fluid, less laboured than it was before… at least to me😉

 and to top it all of, the photographic part of my creative journey give me such a tremendous pleasure.  Even the flowers I am photographing now are looking better…Don’t you think?

The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new lands, but in seeing with new eyes. – Marcel Proust, French novelist

2 comments on “Learning a little bit more… tous les jours

  1. Yes, it was hard to leave them but at the same time it was something I had to do. The hardest time in the year is Christmas time, and now Thanks to the internet I find myself closer once more.I want to thank you, Maggie for coming to visit and taking the time to comment. It really is very thoughtful of you🙂

    Like

  2. It must have been hard leaving your family to go off to a far away land….I have toyed with the idea often…and know in my heart that I probably couldn't do it now. The kids are grown…all but the last one married, and yet my heart would ache tremendously if I left them. You were very brave.Your writing is amazing…it is so fluid. It's a gift, and a talent of course, that you have been given. I certainly enjoy my visits here (recent of course)….so I'm glad I found you. See you tomorrow.Happy Solstice day…wishing you light and love

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

