Thankful Thursdays

My, my…how fast does time fly when you’re having fun. Another Thankful Thursday is here and as usual this is my time to give thanks…

For the gorgeous colours of the roses in my front yard, tri-coloured I had never really notice before, after all it’s only been 10 years I’m leaving here, which tells you how much awareness is really needed in my life…

Thankful, for the sprinkle that is falling down from the sky and refreshes me, but somehow leaves me dry😉

For the fact that Darling Daughter had her annual sleepover (14 teenage girls under one roof), that it was a success and that it’s almost over…I will sleep tonight and I will have wonderful dreams🙂

Thankful for finding “who I am” a little bit more everyday, and loving the discovery process.

I am thankful to have found my family back, and to be getting closer to them slowly but surely.

Thankful for the amazing people I meet by reading their blogs and getting to learn about a lot of different subjects.  I truly enjoy this amazing and new chapter in my life.

2 comments on “Thankful Thursdays

  1. You are right, Maggie it was indeed lots of girls but I do have to admit, they are all very sweet and I feel happy to see my daughter keeping with friends she has had for about 5 years now. I am glad to remind you to daydream, I could not do without…I hope you enjoy your break😉

    Like

  2. Wow that is a lot of girls under one roof! Bet you were glad that was over with.I loved the link in this post to your dreams. Daydreaming is something I've gotten out of the practice of. Thanks for reminding me to get back there.Thankful Thursdays…I like this.

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

