Les confessions of a wannnabe Artist…

Do you remember? The awesome book of Julia Cameron, which I had all intentions to be reading and applying myself to? My search for the artist within myself?  Well, I have a confession to make…While we were away and contrary to all my well intended resolutions, this marvelous book got pushed aside and was not opened at all, not even once!  The morning pages were all forgotten and no amount of any sort of writing ever took place…😦

Talk about falling short of one’s own expectations, quite disappointing I must say…However if nothing else, being on this discovery path has taught me something valuable, mainly to accept my downfall, and to just move on; In other words, keep trying my best, to find and become the artist I know I can be.

So here it is, for all of you to see:

My official contract with myself:  To keep on this path, I dreamed to follow for such a long time now, and my renewed commitment in front of YOUR eyes, to be accountable for keeping the promise I am making to myself.  Side note: I am choosing to look at what happened to me this time, as an insignificant detour…Nothing more nothing less.

There is no failure except in no longer trying.  Elbert Hubbard

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

