Fun under the sun, Carribean style

Saturday afternoon, having had a bit of free time between two prior engagements, and in the company of Darling Daughter, I found myself able to go and see the Caribbean Festival events, taking place close to where we happened to be.  The sun was hot, the skies were blue and it was the perfect interlude for both of us.

Reggae music blasting through the loudspeakers, reminded me of a time, not so long ago, when I was dancing to it hours on end.  Hot barbecue fires, filled up with different assortments of all kinds of meats and people of all ages ans cultures wandering aimlessly, through countless stands of colourful clothing and jewelery, gave the whole park such a festive feel.

We only wandered around for about 45 minutes, but I was glad to have taken this time to see it.  Darling Daughter got herself a very colourful cotton top, which she promised me she would wear and I had the opportunity, to play once more with my camera, which is something I am always grateful for.  The Caribbean Festival turned out to be such an interesting kaleidoscope of colours, odours, a real feast for the senses, a very interesting interlude indeed…

“You are invited to the festival of this world and your life is blessed”
 Rabindranath Tagore (Indian Poet, Playwright and Essayist, Won the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1913, 1861-1941)

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

