Osoyoos…

View from our dining patio

Every single time we go there, I feel I am coming back home, which is so interesting because I grew up in a totally different climate on a totally different continent.
I do not know which part makes me feel home the most, the hot sun, the quiet lake waters or the

dried mountains…I might just have been a lizard in a previous life, who knows???

I just love it there

Following our mid journey breakfast stop in Manning Park, we went back on the road for about another hour and a half and there it was at the bottom of the last hill, neatly tucked away at the end of Lake Osoyoos.

 Osoyoos here we come🙂

To any outsider looking in, it might resemble a tiny town nestled in the middle of two lakes, with not much happening.  To me, it is the memory of the last 5 summers vacations; a time when grown ups and children let go of schedules and just take it easy, a time when the only cooked meal we eat is on top of a barbecue grill, and when the fruits we consume are so juicy, they drip sunshine all over your chin, finally a time when it OK to just be. 

Blogging about it, merely allows me to keep the memory intact and in sharing it with you I can relive it, once more.  This year was as usual, filled with fun times I took my camera everywhere and here are some of my photographic experiments.  Have a look!

Don’t you love the sky, first day from our bedroom window

Right under our dining patio, the one hidden behind the branches

http://www.nkmipdesert.com/

And now…to see if you been reading and paying attention, where did we go again?😉

Where I must have lived in a previous life…

Live in the sunshine, swim the sea, drink the wild air.
Ralph Waldo Emerson

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

