Finding my passion

“If there is no passion in your life, then have you really lived? Find your passion, whatever it may be. Become it, and let it become you and you will find great things happen FOR you, TO you and BECAUSE of you.”
 T. Alan Armstrong

The soul searching I have been doing lately brought me up to this conclusion, the more I find what it is I seem to be passionate about, the more I feel scared to go any further.  I find myself questioning my motives and my capacities to pursue what I love.  However shortly after being stumped in such a situation, I usually stumble upon something like a quote and find myself slowly getting back on track.

This one spoke to me because it mentioned my favourite word  PASSION and it also showed me how to proceed…

Find my passion(s):  I could tell you at this very moment in time that my passion(s) are writing  this blog together with my morning pages and taking lots of photographs like this one below.

Next step: I have to become it.

Have my camera with me everywhere, to take more photographs, keep waking up early to write my morning pages and get better at it.  Hmmm, I believe I am onto something…

What do you think?

2 comments on “Finding my passion

  1. m.heart, Thank you for your words of wisdom and encouragement.Plugging along one day at a time, sounds about right and it is actually what I have been doing as well. To learn Ayurveda seems to be such an extraordinary and exciting endeavour…Follow your heart, I know I'm following mine 😉 let's see where it leads us…

    Like

  2. The interesting thing about a passion for blogging and writing and taking photos is that it sometimes leads to far more!I do know what you mean about being scared to go further in following it though. I am going through the same thing right now, question my motives and capacities to learn Ayurveda (Sanskrit? medical terminology? could I have maybe found something more complex to love?) My solution right now is to just keep plugging along on it one day at a time and see where it leads…

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

