Commitment? Not as scary as you think…

“Commitment unlocks the doors of imagination, allows vision, and gives us the “right stuff” to turn our dreams into reality.” James Womack 

Going through with my inner transformation, I would like to share with you some ideas that are helping me staying committed in following my passion(s) regardless of how busy life gets or how hard it sometimes is.
  • My own curiosity, is making it easier for me, oftentimes I feel like a little child at heart, always wanting to know more and always on the lookout for new information, anything exciting to sink my teeth into, regarding either photography or writing.   Being very curious, allowed me to take on the challenge to read more on both subjects, and I’m having tons of fun while learning.
  •  Taking the decision to follow through was very important for me.   Once this decision was made, I chose to stay committed everyday.  No matter how early I have to wake up or how tedious it sometimes seems to be writing yet another morning page, (when I think there no more insights inside of me), I do it and it is totally worth it! I am also finding out it actually strengthens my will to go on finding myself, and I happen to love all of it, even the early start of my day…Who knew I would look forward to being an early riser???
  • Keeping focused is another benefit of my commitment and it’s allowing me to stay on track, so if sometimes I wander away into other interesting subjects (I do tend to wander off), I always ask myself: ” Is it related to what I really want to do?”.  Being a total beginner, I still needed to learn a lot both on the photography and the writing side of things, so I searched all over the internet and found a wonderful site, where I am learning about both subjects and also getting a lot of entertainment, something I am always ready for 😉
    • Another added bonus to what is happening to me now, is that I am trying on new habits, …writing my morning pages, blogging, taking photographs each and every day without fail, so like Leo Babauta of Zen Habits wrote :”I am learning “to enjoy the habit“.  I do make a point to keep having fun with it all, so I will stick longer with it.

    I do have to tell you that I am truly thankful to have listened to my inner whisper and to have kept on being so committed, since it brought me on this interesting path I am now following.

    So, now tell me what are you committing to?

    Finding the light… today’s photograph

    2 comments on “Commitment? Not as scary as you think…

    Talk to me, I am listening :-)

    