I’ ve got mail…

In an age like ours, which is not given to letter-writing, we forget what an important part it used to play in people’s lives.  
Anatole Broyard

Does coloured mail boxes, change how you look at your bills?  😉
I am taking part of a wonderful project, put together by Se’Lah.  It is something I came across, while browsing on the internet, looking for inspiration.

At first, I was a little bit apprehensive and shy about this whole venture, but when I thought of the pleasure I would get, from receiving an actual piece of mail from a total stranger, someone I have never met, but could still get to know through the wonders of the blogosphere, I really got excited…


Who will write me?

This whole international pen-pal adventure, might actually develop into something very interesting, so I am going to start making my “jewel” now, in order to be able to mail it next week.  It is very heartwarming to know, that across the planet there will be all those cards exchanged in celebration of this beautiful event.

I do have to admit, I am getting quite curious and wonder who will write me?

Is it going to be you?  😉

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

