Tuesday Treasures

Instead of the usual poem, on my Tuesday Treasures, I have decided, for a change to dig within my recent photographs, of Vancouver’s mural art, which I saw while being both on my Artist Date, and during our latest trips to the city.  Have a look, don’t you find it interesting?

As unconventional as it may seem, I believe these are our modern art pieces, paintings, and visual poems being left for everyone to appreciate, in back alleys or under our bridges’ decks…

Tell me what you’re thinking…

2 comments on “Tuesday Treasures

  1. I'd have to agree…somehow….I feel the art world has become snooty and it's becoming harder for a diverse group of talent to be able to show its work. So they take it upon themselves to bring it to the streets. I rather like it!

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

