Please, be quiet…I am learning to meditate

“Meditation is the dissolution of thoughts in Eternal awareness or Pure consciousness without objectification, knowing without thinking, merging finitude in infinity.” 
Swami Sivananda
Meditating photograph# 1

This blog is in some strange way, a map for the inner journey towards self-knowledge I have begun, recently.  As such, it has led me to discover many things about myself, I did not even know I was looking for.  A while ago, I wrote a post, all about the inside voices keeping me constant company, and how I was looking to find solutions to quiet them.   After having bought myself a book that was calling my name, on our beautiful trip to the city , meditation started to appear on everything I was reading, whether on pages or on the net.  I knew then, I needed to start learning more about it.

Before you know it, I found exactly what I was looking for; Click and you’ll see , a really nice video for any beginner interested in knowing how to meditate.

Meditating photograph #2

To stay honest, I should mention I am still in the very beginning stages of learning how to meditate, this is however something I intend to keep doing, as a long-term project, because the inner whisper in my head, is telling me I am on the right path… It happened, I was ready and the teacher appeared

Have you tried meditating? Let me know how it went for you…

4 comments on “Please, be quiet…I am learning to meditate

  1. I just started my meditation ptocess and I am still in the beginning stages…my mind does not seem to want to be quieted down, but it appears to be a normal occurrence. I am glad you like the path I am on, honestly I am surprised at the direction it all seems to take I am enjoying the ride, though and I am very happy to have you alongside me :-)Thank you

    Like

  2. Hope you are enjoying your meditation. I started meditation practice in the early 90's and then for some odd reason just got out the routine. I started day dreaming instead. It reminded me of when I was a child and would sit on my swing set for long lengths of time. I would imagine life as a grown up and it's funny because I do have this life I imagined now. So I decided to daydream instead of meditate somewhere in the late 90's. My neighbor actually installed a swing in her basement just for this purpose. It's like propelling forward with each motion…toward what it is that I'm trying to create. I must admit it is harder as an adult (57 yrs) young to picture where my life is going because I've achieved most everything I set out toward in the forward motion of swing time. So now it is more like a reinvention of myself. Quieting the mind was good for a time though, and I probably should get back into practice.Thanks for the inspiration to do so. And I hope you continue on your path…it's a privilege to accompany you on this journey. Thank you for sharing. I look forward to where your journey takes you.

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

