Happy…Just because

“Each morning we are born again. What we do today is what matters most.”
 Buddha  (563-483 B.C.)
Is it the change of season? Is it the fact that I am starting to meditate? Is it all the photographs of the sky I have been taking lately…A new passion?
Who knows, what I can say for sure is that I am light on my feet, I can feel the spring in my steps when I walk outside, and the smile on my face, like if something good is about to happen.  I am back to waking up really early in the morning at around 5AM, and one of my daily gift is the gorgeous morning sky I get to observe.  Such a wonderful sight, I feel like a child looking at a beautifully lit up Christmas tree.  Mount Baker in the distance does give my kitchen view a more majestic feel, and the morning peace makes it even more enjoyable.

Guess what?  I know why I was feeling so excited now, because it just happened, about 2 hours ago, that is…A superb magnificent storm just passed on top of us, giving me the opportunity to take some awesome sky photographs, that were quite the nice challenge and also lots of fun.  Have a look…

What do you think?


Can you see the rain starting to fall, on the middle right side of the photograph? Really gorgeous, I tell you…I know I repeat myself time and time again, but I love looking at the sky above me, I feel so much awe and admiration of all of its beauty.

Don’t you love an angry sky?
I wish I was a painter…


It’s amazing that all the photographs posted here, were taken today.  This morning around 7:00AM and this evening around 7:30PM. from the same view point.  The two first ones from my kitchen window, and the two last ones from my bedroom window.  About that, let me tell you that it took quite a bit of effort…Holding my camera with one hand, while the other hand held the half opened window pane (its not working properly), all this while fighting with the mosquitoes screen…I know it sounds complicated, and trust me it was.  

Now looking back, my photography challenge was totally worth it, I took the photographs, and I feel very happy…hence the title of the blog😉

How did you feel today?

3 comments on “Happy…Just because

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

