When serendipity strikes…

“If you wait to do everything until you’re sure it’s right, you’ll probably never do much of anything.”
 Win Borden

It might have become obvious, for some of you reading this blog regularly that I love to change it’s appearance for no particular reason.  Most of the time, I am looking for something to “spiff” it up and it is usually during this searching process that I totally mess everything up.  Yesterday evening was no exception, and I gave myself quite a scare on a few occasion but looking at what got accomplished, I have to say I love it.

Even if at the time I started, I did not quite realize it blogging is becoming such an artistic endeavour.  I am finding the daily discipline, of creating an interesting post with all the element I love, quite nurturing for my creative side.  It’s all about serendipity after all…

There is a pleasure in the pathless woods,
There is a rapture on the lonely shore,
There is society, where none intrudes,
By the deep sea, and music in its roar:
I love not man the less, but Nature more.

~George Gordon, Lord Byron, Childe Harold’s Pilgrimage

3 Comments

  1. The best part about it, Melanie was how it "came" to me, when I really didn't know what I was doing ;-)Karen, be sure to find the time to go in, and play with all the new design features they have on blogger. It's quite scary and yet so much fun

    Like

  2. Lovely…so lovely! And quite enjoyable I might add. I'm sort of back and forth with changing my blog up. For a while I had made changes everyday…and then when the new addition of blogger was presented…I freaked out. I haven't felt much like trying to navigate the new resources yet…but I bet when the winter weather sets in I'll be looking for a challenge.You've done wonders with the place!

    Like

  3. Yes, black is awesome! I get some comments that it's hard to read the light text on a dark background, but, the way it makes all the colors pop and glow I think it's worth it. Besides, I figure, most people are reading the blog in a reader anyway, not coming to the actual page.Hope you're feeling better!

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

