It’s almost here…

Autumn is a second spring when every leaf’s a flower.
  Albert Camus

Being a Libra, might be the reason I love Autumn so much.  Every year, even after the wonderful Summer we’ve just had, I get so excited knowing my favourite season is right around the bend.  Days like today, when a light sprinkle falls from the sky, the sun plays hide and seek with the clouds, and when the leaves start to wear their fall colours…

…when even the neighbourghood walls, are getting all dolled up😉

I feel at peace, forgetting the occasional migraines (once they subside), I dream of walks in the forest (I still have to find myself one, close to where I live), bicycle rides with my family (Lovely Husband got for me and Sweet Son new bikes, so we could ride all together).
Let’s not forget all the stay-in-home activities (my favourite ones), like reading books under a warm and cozy blanket, or even watch an old classic (preferably back and white movie) while sipping on a nice and hot cup of tea.
So, here is to Autumn, almost here…Cheers to you

Tell me now, how do you feel about Autumn being right around the corner?

3 comments on “It’s almost here…

  1. A renewal for the soul, I love it Kath! I've never really looked at it this way, but it sounds so right :-)Scrumptious is such a yummy adjective. Thank you, Karen. Halloween is my daughter's favourite time and for the very first time ever, I have accepted some home decorations…I wonder what I just got myself into?

    Like

  2. You make autumn sound scrumptious! I love autumn as a time to turn inward and reevaluate my life. It's my favorite season…I wonder if it's because I too am a Libra? Although…I'm not a fan of Halloween…think it's fun for the kids. Halloween decorations seem to mess with the natural beauty fall has to offer. Somehow skeletons and such just ruin it for me. Guess that makes me a spoilsport. Mums, pumpkins, and gourds displayed as a tribute to the bounty of the autumn harvest are most welcoming.

    Like

  3. I feel so happy about it. It is my favourite season and where spring is a season of renewal for the earth, fall is a season of renewal for my soul. There is just a hint of colour here, but it is marching closer every day.

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

