A dreamy Sunset

It is almost impossible to watch a sunset and not dream.
Bern Williams

New try outs with a 50mm lens my friend lend me.

As you can see, the skies were all kinds of shades, from a very soft pink, to peach and baby blue mixed together with a tinge of very pale yellow here and there, on a beautiful backdrop.  I was completely delirious, photographing my heart away, while Lovely Husband was driving us out of town.  I plan on taking lots more photographs and hopefully share them with you…

Any interesting plans this week-end? Go and visit m, for a superbly written post that is still resonating in my heart…What do you think?

4 comments on “A dreamy Sunset

  1. I'm glad you like the sunset, it was such a bounty of colours :-)I am having so much fun with it, such a different way to take photographs. I can see myself getting one really soon…

    Like

  2. Yay, yay! I am so glad you are choosing my swap for a little shell breaking. We'll have a great time, let me tell you. I am that you are playing along with me in the swap. I'll be sending an email in an hour or so. Yay! Thanks so much for participating. Blessings to you, my friend. ~ Relyn

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

