Thankful Thursdays

October gave a party;

The leaves by hundreds came –

The Chestnuts, Oaks, and Maples,

And leaves of every name.

The Sunshine spread a carpet,

And everything was grand,

Miss Weather led the dancing,

Professor Wind the band.

George Cooper, “October’s Party”


I am Thankful for:


My favourite season and all it’s colours
The breathtaking sunrises I get to witness just after dawn
The cool morning air that smells so fresh
Blossoming Blogland friendships in the making
Thursday is just before Friday 😉

6 Comments

  1. Anonymous, Thank you {blushing}Christina! I love your visits :-)Karen, I am sending you healing energy to ward off your nasty cold. I am so glad my photographs are making you enjoy beautiful Autumn a while longer. We seem to be lucky this year and have it still for a while longer, here. Feel better soon…

    Like

  2. I've been out of the loop for a bit with a wicked cold….and it is always so much fun coming back to see your photos. The leaves are fading and falling quickly here….and I'm afraid I haven't taken more than a couple photos….so yours are much appreciated. I look at it like this…enjoy it while we have it…you never know if this will be your last autumn to enjoy.

    Like

  3. Love your list and your photo and the poem rings true for me even though I don't truly get all the beautiful colors here in TX. I'm going to have to go on a color walk search next week, I think. 🙂

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

