Heart Wish # 39

Today, give a stranger one of your smiles.  
It might be the only sunshine he sees all day.  
Quoted in P.S. I Love You
compiled by H. Jackson Brown, Jr.

Three weeks ago for my Birthday, I offered myself the gift of 48 of my heart’s wishes, on an itemized list to try and see in a whole year which ones would manage to get accomplished.

Heart Wish # 39: Weekly Random Act of Kindness is one I  feel passionate about and for the last two weeks I have handmade and sent cards with a handwritten note to a couple of random strangers whose name I happened to have be given, by someone truly generous both with her time and her kindness Se’Lah from Necessary Room.  She has enabled me to grant one of my heart’s wishes but true to herself she did not stop there, come and visit tomorrow and you’ll see😉

Real generosity is doing something 
nice for someone 
who will never find out. 
Frank A. Clark

Coming along with me? I sure hope so

4 comments on “Heart Wish # 39

  1. Random acts of kindness are powerful. They can have a ripple effect and build a wave. It can be amazing, fun and fill you with wonder. I can't wait to see what our wonderful, blushing Se'Lah has in store. I will definitely be checking in. Loved your quotes today.

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

