October’s skies

A great photograph is a full expression of what one feels 
about what is being photographed in the deepest sense, 
and is, thereby, a true expression of what one feels 
about life in its entirety.  
Ansel Adams

This post is all about sky photographs, you see…I thought it would
be quite selfish of me not to share 
this beauty with you😉.   



However the question remains to be solved…

Am I being more aware of all the beauty around me…



…because I have a camera attached to my shoulder?



…Or are we very lucky this year?

Either way I have to say, I truly enjoyed my October skies…Thank you

5 comments on “October’s skies

  1. Karen, I really have to watch it or else I would only post sky, clouds photographs…It's quite the obsession I have going on, I guess it comes from having my head in the clouds all the time😉

    Like

  2. One of my favorite things to take pictures of too.Our skies have been pretty devoid of clouds – very little rain for October. However, a week ago Monday we got a terrific storm here in Greensboro. That's when I decided to buy a Panasonic DMC-FP8 to carry in my purse; something I can't do with the big Panasonic. If I had had it then, I could have stood in the parking lot at work and taken some intense cloud cover.

    Like

  3. Thank you, Tracy for the compliment. I wish you a wonderful week and lots of rest and creative endeavours. Sharon, a bit early to know if the November skies are going to be as interesting to photograph, but we'll see how it is going to turn out in the end. I'm glad you liked the photographs

    Like

  4. October gave us some wonderful skies here in Norway too…I am thankful to alive to have witnessed all the beauty. GORGEOUS photos, Anye… so glad you shared them! Happy new week, my friend :o) ((HUGS))

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

