Where do I go from here?

In the attitude of silence the soul finds the path in an clearer light, and what is elusive and deceptive resolves itself into crystal clearness.  Our life is a long and arduous quest after Truth.  
Mahatma Gandhi



Since I have been meditating and  writing daily, I have discovered a lot about myself, and I honestly thought that by now (almost 6 months into it), I might not be so much in need of this self-discovery journey anymore.  
Imagine my surprise, when the quote for this post quote came along, the way they tend to, I read it and got to think and pause for a while.  You see, it was giving me the answer to a question, I did not know I had… serendipity anyone?  I did not realize it until then, but in the back of my head, I wanted to see where I was going with blogging and if I still needed to find myself?
At about the same time, the online group that I had registered with, to go through The Artist Way announced yesterday that it was no longer running, only three weeks after having started.  prompting me to question yet again, this whole self-discovery journey…this morning, however I “took my courage by the hand“, decided to write and ask if one of the actual initiator of the online group would be continuing…it turns out she has decided to keep up with a weekly program, which will allow me to follow through.  ðŸ™‚


So there it is, meditating is showing me the path I love to stay on. and is also helping me in ways I do not realize by giving me answer I do not know I need.  As my passion for photography is being satisfied daily, the way my heart wishedand I seem to be able to still include daily writing in my life, I continue on this beautiful journey ahead, my heart filled up with hope, accepting after all this quest in search of who I am…

Where is your path taking you? What is your quest?

3 comments on “Where do I go from here?

  1. Tracy, I love your morning ritual tea, writing and reading sounds so good…I'd replace the tea with coffee specially in the morning but otherwise I might just take it and make it my week-end routine 😉 Thank you, Have a great Thursday, dear friend. Gayle, I was very moved by this quote and I am glad that it has also helped you. Thank you, for the visit

    Like

  2. Very glad you're keeping to the path, Anyes! I've been doing writing exercises similar to those outlined in The Artist's Way periodically. I'm actually doing some right now, and seeing where spirituality and creativity meet for me. My morning ritual of tea, writing & a little reading… don't think I could do without that! Wishing joy on the path, my friend :o) ((HUGS))

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

