Random and not so Random act of Kindness…

“We are shaped by our thoughts; we become what we think. 
When the mind is pure, joy follows like a shadow that never leaves.
Buddha ( 563-483 B.C.)



I had lots of ideas and lots of exciting things I wanted to do for the World’s Kindness Day…

How about offering a bouquet of roses to someone I have had lots of difficulties communicating with over the many years we know each other.  I bought this bouquet, and was very excited to be trying my best to have it delivered anonymously as I believe this person would not feel the same, knowing those roses came from me.  As luck would have it though, there was no one home yesterday, so I am back to the drawing board on trying to deliver this beautiful bouquet sometime today…Wish me luck

The stickers you see on this collage, have been stuck in several public bathrooms stalls, in a shopping mall close by.  I can’t help but think of the person who found it and read it…Did it make her (women’s bathroom) feel better? Was it timely? Or has it been taken out by the janitor while cleaning the stalls, before anyone got their hands on it?  


I hope not, in my heart, I wish every sticker has been found by someone who needed it, at the very moment they needed it.


Yesterday has given me joy, tremendous joy…I believe in the far reaching effect of randomly given gestures of kindness, so I am continuing them at least on a weekly basis, as I had written on

Funny how it all works out, don’t you think?

3 comments on “Random and not so Random act of Kindness…

  1. Se'lah unfortunately the intended recipient of the bouquet is temporarily away, so I ended up offering them to a friend…just because. I am trying my luck next week.Birdie, I had fun visiting you and will keep on doing so🙂,I wish you a great week.

    Like

  2. Anyes, what a lovely way to spread the message of World kindness day!! a brilliant idea! Thank you for visiting with me the other day. I'm slow in replying but we just got from our travels… have a lovely day!!

    Like

  3. unplanned random acts are just as great for the soul. i hope the flowers are delivered today. Again, I cannot thank you enough for all your hard work on putting this project together. one love.

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

