How do you keep your sense of wonder?




People usually consider walking on water or in thin air a miracle. 
But I think the real miracle is not to walk either on water 
or in thin air, but to walk on earth. 
Every day we are engaged in a miracle which we don’t even recognize: 
a blue sky, white clouds, green leaves, the black, 
curious eyes of a child– our own two eyes. 
All is a miracle.
Thich Nhat Hanh


Wonder. How did you cultivate a sense of wonder in your life this year? is today’s #reverb10 prompt


I open my heart and take photographs



To cultivate my sense of wonder, I use 
all my other senses while learning to follow 
my inner-whisper, trusting it to 
guide me safely out of
my comfort zone

3 comments on “How do you keep your sense of wonder?

  1. Karen, It is my pleasure to send him your way ;-)(the poor thing had a hard time on the ice)Christina, Coming from you it means the world to me! Thank you🙂

    Like

  2. The mallard picture is so funny. I went down to the marshes near my house in search of waterfowl but only came back with pictures of Canada geese. I want a mallard!

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

