Let go! You might be surprised

“The only person you are destined to become
 is the person you decide to be.”
 Ralph Waldo Emerson (1803- 1882)

A while back, I remember wondering about how to be inspired, and where I was going to find things to write about, 5 days ago #Reverb10 came along (I am still wondering how to copy/paste their button ) and for the whole month of December I just have to follow their lead…Awesome!

Today’s prompt was an easy one for me… Let Go. What (or whom) did you let go of this year? Why? (Author: Alice Bradley)


This year, for the first time ever, I have finally let go of wanting to please everybody.  Throughout my life, I have always been a “nice” person, some even would say, a pushover…Not being comfortable with confrontations, and needing to be liked in order to be reassured, I would do things I did not want to, as a way of pleasing others or even sometimes to diffuse tension.  


2010, for me was a year of discovery where I found out that letting go of pleasing others allowed me, to find who I was and even better, who I wanted to be.  You might say, that it took a very long time for me to finally let go, but the way I look at it…I was not ready before…

You too can do it…Just let go😉

3 comments on “Let go! You might be surprised

  1. Cinner, You are so right, it's only after letting go of pleasing everyone, that I started to become myself…Interesting.Poor duck was having such a hard time I had to document it ;-)Have a great week too, in Winter Wonder Land.Karen, Writing this post was liberating for me as well on so many levels, I am glad it was helpful to you🙂

    Like

  2. Letting go is such a reward when we finally accomplish that. I think only then do we really become ourselves.Anyes I love your photos. I love the little duck walking on the water…loved what you said there about walking on earth. have a fabulous week. hugs.

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

