The light in my heart

Beauty is not in the face; 

beauty is a light in the heart.  
Kahlil Gibran

Today’s #Reverb10′s prompt: Beautifully different. Think about what makes you different and what you do that lights people up. Reflect on all the things that make you different – you’ll find they’re what make you beautiful. (Author: Karen Walrond)

Today I am having a hard time writing about being different, 
because I truly believe that no matter how different we all seem on the outside 
inside we are all the same.  
but after much reflexion here is what I came up with…



being able to really enjoy life’s little details and all their beauty
The beautiful mix of colours in these Autumn leaves

Opening my heart enough to see those bugs

Do you see them ?

Winter mornings beautifully coloured clouds

Magic isn’t?

Who knows if this makes me beautiful but it might make me a bit different, right?

Now whether this lights people up…Who’s to say šŸ˜‰

6 comments

  1. Tracy šŸ™‚ Dear Friend, It really feels good to read you again even though I am sure you must miss your family a lotmargie, Thank you so much for your very kind wordsSe'Lah, šŸ˜‰ so sweet as alwaysKaren, Alright if you must know…I went with Picnikafter cropping it the way I wanted, went in "create" effect, then chose matte, then focal soften (which by the way erased the ravages of time ;-), then went into texture and choose the one with the rain drop finished it with the tree bark texture. I might have also put a bit of grain with it but I do not remember…I hope it helps šŸ™‚

    Like

  2. You DO have special light and special way of sharing with us the natural beauty and wonder of life… Thank you! :o) Happy Day, my friend ((HUGS))

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)