Good company, good times :-)

I am thankful for the mess to clean after a party because it means
 I have been surrounded by friends. 
Nancie J. Carmody

Party Prompt: Party. What social gathering rocked your socks off in 2010? Describe the people, music, food, drink, clothes, shenanigans. (Author: Shauna Reid)
I feel very lucky to have several clusters of friends with whom we have had very regular gatherings throughout the years.    Lovely Husband and I being very sociable people, and both coming from big families,  having experienced early on the joy, warmth and love felt in a home filled with friends.  
Being from far away countries, we feel the need to always entertain, to have the house full of friendly faces, may be to forget that we are far from our own family…
thinking out loud😉 with #Reverb10

A rocking my socks kind of party in 2010? 
I can not tell you of one that would specially come to mind, but I know that good food, lively music, good wine and great company have been a constant staple in our household regardless of the seasons.  

…I do like my home full of people, and I love being alone too…

Which best describes you?

3 comments on “Good company, good times :-)

  1. Tara, Thank you so much for your holidays wishes. This year the house will be full once more, with friends and their children all gathered for a beautiful time, where the best memories are created by spending time together ;-)Beence, I went and looked Morihei Ueshiba and discovered such an interesting human being! What a life and what a legacy, Thank you for pointing it out :-)Believe it or not this widget often times make me reflect a lot, a bit like a chinese fortune cookie of the electronic kind😉

    Like

  2. A quick note, rather unrelated to your post my apologies, but your sidebar "Random Quotes" widget just had a quote by Morihei Ueshiba and he happens to be one of my personal heroes. Founder of the Aikido martial art, he was an incredible little man with a long white beard, so strong and grounded that when he sat in seiza (kneeling down the Japanese way), two men pushing on his head could not flip him over… So thanks for the thought!

    Like

  3. Aren't dinner parties with good friends the best??!! Despite washing the dishes by hand, ironing the tablecloth, etc. and preparations required for such soirees. It's a wonderful thing to gather friends around the table for good food, shared conversation and laughter. Like you, we've hosted lots of dinner parties and hard to single out just one. Hoping for more such joyful occasions in 2011. Happy holidays!

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

