Don’t need you anymore!

11 Things – What are 11 things your life doesn’t need in 2011? How will you go about eliminating them? How will getting rid of these 11 things change your life? (Author: Sam Davidson)
One half of knowing what you want is knowing 
what you must give up before you get it.  
Sidney Howard

Over thinking everything – Letting ideas flow freely, go with them, so my posts get done on time😉

MultitaskingFocusing on the task at hand, giving me plenty of time for everything…

FearStarting to be more trusting of life, making the knot in my stomach disappear…

Procrastination Do what needs to be done right away so I can relax…

Self-doubt – Believing in myself is allowing me to be more aware of what I can accomplish…

Unfinished projects – Letting go of what has never been finished is getting more creative spaces…

Perfectionism Finally accepting that perfection is not attainable means having more fun being creative…
Control Becoming more flexible in mind and in spirit so the child in me can roam freely…Watch out😉
ExpectationsBeing more accepting of myself and others will open my heart to everyone’s potential…

Guilt of not being good enough Accepting who I am, finally gives me serenity…

Pride to ask for help when needed Allowing help is a sign of humility, making me stronger

As you might have noticed this prompt was the December 11th, one and took quite a bit of introspection on my part.  So interesting and scary at the same time, lots of insights while writing this post.  A very useful tool for  anyone, willing to reflect on past times, this Reverb10 is turning to be more than what I was expecting, like a treasure hunt into my own thoughts…

5 comments on “Don’t need you anymore!

  1. Bonjour 'tit frere😉 You are so right…I'll get rid of procrastination tomorrow (just kidding, this time it has to go!!!)Karen, Don't you love the challenges we are facing? Good luck to you as well, now we both know we have company along the way, right…😉

    Like

  2. My number one (with a bullet) is overthinking. I can do it until it becomes all blown out of proportion and then the biggest crisis in my life which, of course, never, ever happens.

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

