Forever in my heart…

“Do not spoil what you have by desiring what you have not; 
remember that what you now have was once among the things you only hoped for.” 
Epicurus (Greek philosopher, BC 341-270)
Detroit Lake
5 Minutes Imagine you will completely lose your memory of 2010 in five minutes. Set an alarm for five minutes and capture the things you most want to remember about 2010. (Author: Patti Digh)

A few things to remember about 2010…

  • This incredible exhilarating feeling I got, the very first time someone commented on my blog, I still remember how surreal it felt, I was so giddy with joy ’cause you see, up until then I actually did not know, think anyone was reading what I had written.  Looking back, I only wish it was not an anonymous one, so I could tell this person how crazily happy she made me feel…
  •  While staying at our friends’ cabin in Detroit Lake, Oregon, the moment I went and lied down, on the Hamac, perfectly placed between two very tall pine trees.  The peaceful serenity I felt, lying there, listening to the whispers of the forest, this rare sensation I had, that time had totally stopped while all my senses were fully awaken, all this combined make it a perfect memory for safe keeping. 

 The photograph you see below was taken at that very moment…



Go and look at what is happening at Reverb10 …
Lots of interesting sites to be found
Have fun🙂

5 comments on “Forever in my heart…

  1. Tracy, Every year I find this time is always about reflection on what just happened and trying to learn from it. I hope the difficulties you had you in 2010 are over and 2011 will bring forth all your wishes. Have an awesome week-end, dear friend :-)Karen, it is so easy to get caught up in looking ahead, good to see that you feel you are improving, it means that whatever you are doing is the right thing, I sure am honoured to know I had a little part in it. Thank you ;-)margie, this blog is definitely a window into parts of me I don't often share. I am so glad you like it :-)Karen, what a trans-formative year it seems to have been for you, Congratulations on the raise in the new position!

    Like

  2. Well, for a year for me that started off so bad (I was heading into one whole year of unemployment and the possibility that I might never find a job again), it has ended with a terrific job with an even better salary that I was making in the past.And, of course, blogging!

    Like

  3. Anyes,Thanks for reminding me to look back for a moment…I get so caught up in moving forward it's easy to forget what just passed. Staying focused in the present is even more a challenge for me. But in looking back on 2010…I see I am improving, and it has made quite a difference. Visiting blogs like yours and others like it have been a great help.love and light,karen

    Like

  4. LOTS to remember and treasure from this year. 2010 was a difficult year for me & man family in many ways, but there was so much good too. I find myself in a very reflect mode just now between all the Christmas glow. Happy Days, Anyes ((HUGS))

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

