To my friends from everywhere…

In everyone’s life, at some time, our inner fire goes out.  
It is then burst into flame by an encounter with another human being.  
We should all be thankful for those people who rekindle the inner spirit.  
Albert Schweitzer



I just noticed I am a couple of day’s behind for the Reverb10 daily prompt, this interesting daily reflection on 2010 has been such an instrumental part of my feeling less stressed and less homesick, during this holiday season.  I wonder if the fact I had to step back a little, to actually take the time and be aware of all of what happened this past year, is contributing to my better being for this year end?  I do believe, this has to be the reason, my heart is feeling less heavy and more content🙂

Friendship How has a friend changed you or your perspective on the world this year? Was this change gradual, or a sudden burst? (Author: Martha Mihalick)


 A very social creature by nature, I have lots of acquaintances, mostly women with whom I have daily conversations about little nothings.  I have had for many years, another group of friends, mostly long distance ones, whom have known me for ions, to this day their friendships means the world to me.


However, what definitely changed this year, is the context in which I am finding my new friends;  those friendships I am still in the process of making, through my blogging journey.  Out nowhere almost without me noticing it, deep and close connections with fellow bloggers are being formed and I feel surrounded by loving, supportive, like-minded friends travelling with me on this interesting path .


You have allowed me to rekindle my inner spirit, hidden under years of neglect…
For this I say, Thank You…

5 comments on “To my friends from everywhere…

  1. Tracy, friends like you are indeed such a blessing! Slowing down to reflect on what the past year has given me, is truly helping me with being far away from loved ones specially during this Christmas time.Enjoy your week😉

    Like

  2. You express this topic so well, Anyes. I've been blogging soon 5 year, and the friendships & acquaintances made along the way have been such a blessing! I live far from my native county too, so I understand very well how you are feeling, especially with Christmastime now. During these busy & emotional days, I too, am trying to find time to slow down and enjoy, reflect and rest. It can be an overwhelming time, but a good time too. I find as I grow older, I need time more & more to process things, let them go deeper… :o) Happy Weekend, my friend ((HUGS))

    Like

  3. Karen, interesting isn't it that you get to know so much about about person without having even met? The sunshine you are craving is only about 4 months away😉 The minute we get some here, I'll be sure to post the photograph, just for you…I really wish we all would be living closer to each other, I'd be looking forward to morning coffee and a nice visit for sure, Karen.Have an awesome week-end🙂

    Like

  4. Aren't blogger friendships great. I get to sneak a peek into the view out your bedroom window, learn the fact that English is not your native language (there are days when it doesn't feel like mine, either!) and enjoy the pictures you take around Vancouver and beyond.Now if we could just get a couple of days of sunshine to go alone with your blog title, that would be terrific.

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

