Learning, dreaming…

Live as if you were to die tomorrow. 
Learn as if you were to live forever.
Mohandas Gandhi


Darling Daughter walking ahead 
A bit behind with my Reverb10 prompts,
but loving the way they tickle my brain
Lesson Learned. What was the best thing you learned about yourself this past year? And how will you apply that lesson going forward? (Author: Tara Weaver)

2010 was a key year for me; I learned that being a dreamer was OK, but even more so that following my dreams was better.  Up until this past year, I was more or less living in two separate yet parallel worlds.  The real world, the one with the mortgage payments, the everyday work, the children activities and the married life challenges.  The other one my fantasy world, a place where I was an artist, creating, writing a lot, playing with images and listening to my inner-whispers…
In 2010, both my dream world and my reality collided, this blog being the passage gate. 
I learned then that they can safely co-exist within me, since I am the one weaving in and out of them,  more importantly I learned that doing so, I became more complete.  Going forward, I intend to give my fantasy world more attention so I can spent more time creating, writing and paying with images, and listening to my inner-whispers…

I learned that living in two worlds was, what was making me whole.  
Does it make sense?

3 comments on “Learning, dreaming…

  1. Tracy, I am glad you understand what I was explaining, I am glad to see it's something you have experienced as well. Keep rested for this busy holiday season, and enjoy yourself, sweet friend. Best wishes for health and strength in 2011 :-)Karen, Bless your heart🙂

    Like

  2. That very much makes sense, Anyes… For that is me too! I think for most creative people the "two worlds", inner and outer fuse together in a way that makes us unique and both worlds can be used to draw forth our inner truth, our creative power. I'm glad this year gave you so much. I look forward to the New Year, a new chapter. Just catching up with you here… We have a good many gatherings & get-togethers in the next days, so visiting friends early this week in blogland. I hope to post again before the holiday break :o) Hoping you & yours have the happiest holiday season & wishing you all the best in 2011, my friend! ((HUGS))

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

