Hello, Mr. Winter

Of winter’s lifeless world each tree
Now seems a perfect part;
Yet each one holds summer’s secret
Deep down within its heart.

Charles G. Stater


There is a part of me that always dreads Winter,
Bare tree branches, cold air, more rain,
even the sky on most days is turning a grayish shade of blue…


The other side of me actually
looks forward with a sense of anticipation,
not only for the holiday season, 


but for the treasures I know 
are buried deep within and that can 
only be dug out with some 
proper down time…

So I say Hello Mr. Winter,
Let’s have some reflection time you and me😉

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

