I want to give it a try…

What would life be if we had no courage to attempt anything?
 Vincent van Gogh

Some of our Christmas tree ornaments…

I am a bit busy with Christmas preparations and tidying up of the house for our giant sleepover in about two days, I am excited and anxious at the same time.  Excited to have my house filled up with friends I love and anxious because there is still sooooo much to do. 
It is something I have been doing for the last five years and it brings me great joy, I also love the fact it give my children a bit of the memories I grew up with, on a different continent, speaking different languages yet sharing childhood memories, generations apart…



Smiley Snowman
The reverb10 prompts are really a nice tool helping me in reflecting about the last 12 months.  I am so glad I decided to participate.

Try. What do you want to try next year? Is there something you wanted to try in 2010? What happened when you did / didn’t go for it? (Author: Kaileen Elise)

Writing, is what I will focus on next year; Always a passion of mine, I now feel I can take it to the next level and I am actively finding ways to incorporate it as a daily routine in order to be able to write a book.  Not long ago, I finally decided what the subject of this book would be, with a little help from angels…another blog post all together… maybe ;-) 


Our tree top angel
I feel antsy and calm at the same time, antsy for the joy that resides in my heart, finally going through what has been a childhood dream of mine, yet calm because I know now I have all the necessary elements to put together something of interest.  And regardless of what happens once its been written, I will have been able to say…I tried!

Photography, was what I tried this past year and I loved it with all my heart.  I am still going with it full speed.  I have just registered for the first time, for a one day digital photography class with a friend of mine,in the second week of January.  I feel so excited, I am jumping up and down with a big grin on my face… I know a grown women like me should not be so excited, but I actually am !!!!


Tell me, did you try anything new in 2010?

5 comments on “I want to give it a try…

  1. Karen, awesome idea! I would love to do corresponding blog posts on our classes, I am sure we could make it fun ;-)m! Thank you, everything is about ready now and I am exhausted and the fun will start in about a few hours.Happy holidays to you and your loved ones.

    Like

  2. Wow, Anyes, we're on the same wavelength. I've signed up for two digital photography classes at our community college – one is outdoor photography and the other one is creative photography. Maybe we could do corresponding blog posts on our classes.

    Like

  3. Karen! So sweet of you to boost me up. I really appreciate it :-)The sleepover is always fun and now the house is almost ready.Have a wonderful time this holiday season.

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

