Shining through

The windows of my soul I throw
Wide open to the sun.
John Greenleaf Whittier



The living room has just been de-Christmasized, (I just invented this one ;-)), and I feel a bit strange, like if something precious had been taken away from me, but it will pass as I know it is one of the many moods, I sometimes find myself in, right after New Year.  Luckily, for everyone, the light outside has been such a spirit lifter, so I decided to see how well I could capture it, when I saw it shining through the dining room curtains. 
Not bad… Huh?


For a bit of fun, as if I did not have enough on my platethe other night, I also registered for a Winter Photo Swap, and I am now actively searching to take, a Winter photograph I would love to receive, as it is the requirement of this awesome new project. Lifting up my spirit, already… Wootwoot!


On a totally different note now,  the story of this young window Veronica King, who recently lost her husband, Jeremy King on November 9th, 2010 has been on my heart for a long while now.  She is left dealing with a lot on her plate, being a young widow, pregnant and the mother of two little ones. 
I read her blog all the time, she’s always in my thoughts, so from the first time I learned of her situation, I was wondering what to do to help, but did not know which way to turn.  It so happens that Nikki from Pennies on a Platter, will be donating her advertising money for the month of January, to Veronica.  So by just clicking the fan badge on my side bar, I could help a bit and I have the added advantage to access a whole bunch of new, easy and tasty recipes, to boot.


I thought I’d share this with you, in hopes that together, we would be helping this young family.  

Are you coming with?

6 comments on “Shining through

  1. Thank you Anyes for the post about Vee. I went to read about her and I've gone to Pennies on the Platter also. Now, I'm going to post about her on my blog. Her story is so sadly similar to my son's and brother-in-law's. I just want to give her a hug. Much love, SharonPS Love the photo too.

    Like

  2. margie, thank you so much :-)Karen, awww i wish I could send you a bit of the sun we just had but rain drops are back on the menu ;-)Thank you for the clicking

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

