I got what I was wishing for…

It finally happened…
Yesterday, beautiful and heavy, the snow fell all night transforming my neighbourhood, into a pristine white countryside.  Needless to say, I was grinning from ear to ear, when in the early morning I took my camera out, to shoot a few photographs.  However, a low grey sky and a blueish tinted light, gave everything I shot the “winter blues”.  Have a  look…


In the afternoon right after school, I decided to take the children sleighing, knowing full well, the snow was not going to stay long. Luckily for me, I grabbed my camera just hoping to have some nice wintery scenes and to my surprise and delight, this is the sky I was lucky to photograph, while the children were going up and down the hills, having the time of their life…


I felt like a kid in a candy store, looking around eyes filled with awe, amazed at the beauty surrounding me.  See what I mean?
After a couple of hours, of sleighing fun, the children were totally exhausted but here I was still taking photographs of the darkening skies. Boy am I glad I had my camera with me😉

Winter came down to our home one night
Quietly pirouetting in on silvery-toed
slippers of snow,
And we, we were children once again.
Bill Morgan Jr.

8 comments on “I got what I was wishing for…

  1. Tracy, Can you believe it's all melted now, I sure am glad I had my camera. Wishing you a wonderful week-end ;-)Elaine, I got to have so much fun with it :-)Vickie, Thank you. I love snow and I do not mind the cold and love photography, as you can see I had a blast :-)Norma, You are welcome, it's my pleasure🙂

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

