Thankful Thursdays

Let us rise up and be thankful, 
for if we didn’t learn a lot today, at least we learned a little, 
and if we didn’t learn a little, at least we didn’t get sick, 
and if we got sick, at least we didn’t die; 
so, let us all be thankful.
 Buddha 


Being lucky enough to enjoy the beauty of Winter, and none of the disadvantages…

Realizing that even if I feel stumped creatively, I am still a work in progress…

Enjoying immensely the nightly strolls we go on, Lovely husband and I…

Reading every night and rediscovering the pleasure of books…

Deciding that Winter is a time to introspect…

Those are a few things I am grateful for

How about you?

6 Comments

  1. Tracy :-)! Happy Days to you to dear friend, the week-end is almost here and I hope your cold is all gone.ladyfi, your winter does seem magical and I love how you manage to capture it on your blog :-)Karen, Yes tomorrow is Friday and it is good to be alive. Great photograph of your cat!

    Like

  2. Much the same, Anyes… I am thankful to be alive this day, to see the beauty of the sunrise, my cozy home with Dear Husband and sweet fur-baby cat-boy, time for creative exploration & expression… so many things. :o) Happy Day, my friend ((HUGS))

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

