Reaching for the sun…

It’s not only children who grow.  Parents do too.  
As much as we watch to see what our children do with their lives,
they are watching us to see what we do with ours.  
I can’t tell my children to reach for the sun.  
All I can do is reach for it, myself.  
Joyce Maynard
A simple wish for all children…and all their parents…

…Have the courage and the tenacity
to discover and to become who you have to be.
…Carefully listen to the inner whispers
showing you how to follow your dreams.

3 comments on “Reaching for the sun…

  1. Karen, It is part of the fun I have with this blog ;-)Karen, I guess it's about energy, our children sense how we feel and act accordingly…I am so glad you like the new look, I love yours too.

    Like

  2. This is perfect…and perfect timing. I find when I'm on my game my kids do better with the challenges in their lives. It's a huge responsibility. Following my dreams…hmmm….lots to dream up. Thanks Anyes…hey, the place is looking great!

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

