This is who I am

The artist is a receptacle for the emotions that come from all over the place:  
from the sky, from the earth, from a scrap of paper, 
from a passing shape, from a spider’s web.  
Pablo Picasso

Every day, it takes great discipline to keep one’s head down, to stay focused and determined enough to keep doing what you have to do, so I would like to know now how to force myself into establishing a schedule that will allow me to start doing more of what my heart desires, while at the same time being able to keep doing what needs to be done.  


Looking a bit into the future I know that in my case, it will require to be going out and venture either out with my camera, or  to sit at a cafe spending a few hours observing and writing.  In my mind’s eyes I envision it to be happening in about 6 months time; spending most of my days doing what my heart has been wanting to do for so long now, finally taking the time to learn and practice my craft.

I am closing my eyes smiling with delight at the sight of me, wandering around notebook and pen in hand, trusty camera around my neck, walking, observing and gathering all sorts of sensory elements necessary for what I will be creating.  A soft transformation is taking place within me, a quiet revolution is happening,  finally know the road I want to be traveling on, and I am now starting to make plans, to take the concrete steps necessary to make my dream a full reality.

A few moments stolen here and there are not cutting it anymore, so if I am to be learning anything I need to show up and prove to myself that I stand by my decision, that my mind is made up, I am ready to start on this exciting adventure, my heart all pumped up and excited to go.

Lately the days are slowing down somewhat, just because I get to taste them in a different way.  I feel closer to the goal I had set myself so many years ago to find out what I wanted to do.  Now that this part of the puzzle is solved, I can begin writing and taking photographs as a full time element of my artistic life.  


Who would have known😉

8 comments on “This is who I am

  1. Cinner, Thank you for your kinds wishes. Enjoy your week-end, hugs to you too :-)Tracy! I'll try my best. Have a wonderful love filled week-end ;-)ladyfi, Exiting indeed, I definitely think I'll enjoy myself :-)Karen, I love to have you coming with me and enjoy learning from you as well ;-)Gigi!, You are one of the person you triggered this, keep showing me how it's done :-)Karen, A book has always been a wish of mine, give me another hundred years ;-)Have fun tomorrow, see you for Sunset SundaysVickie, If i can manage to go with it long enough to form a habit,I'll be OK. Wish me luck🙂

    Like

Talk to me, I am listening :-)

